On my playlist right now

I try to go for a mix when it comes to music I want to shake my groove thing to. Some slow, some not so slow, thumpy beats, slower and sweet, and just to mix things up, something that rocks a little harder every now and again.

So here’s what I’ve got on Pole #3

  • Half Life – Sneaker Pimps
  • Friction – Morcheeba
  • Click Click Boom – Saliva
  • Obsolete – MC Solaar
  • Magic Man – Heart
  • When the Lights go Out – Black Keys
  • Why – Annie Lennox
  • Dream Machine – Mark Farina
  • Sweet Dreams – Marilyn Manson
  • Corrupt – Depeche Mode
  • Nude – Radiohead
  • Ooh La La – Goldfrapp
  • Strict Machine – Goldfrapp
  • Crystalline Green – Goldfrapp
  • LaLa – Von Iva
  • Cream – Prince
  • 2 Wicky – Hooverphonic
  • So Rich, So Pretty – Mickey Avalon
  • Everything will be alright – The Killers
  • Starstruck – Santigold
  • Mental Overdrive Remix – 3-11 Porter from one of the Hotel Costes mixes

Music, to me, is about as personal as it gets. There are some songs I can always count on to make me want to dance. Some, I have to work to like, or I have to be in the right mood. Sometimes I want to do floorwork and need a special sort of song to get me thinking about moving languidly, fluidly, no hurrying through moves, treating every single movement of every single part of my body as part of the dance, which it is.

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Expression, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On my playlist right now

  1. Chwenny says:

    That’s a great, sensuous playlis..! Def gonna check out these tracks 🙂 Love the Sneakerpimps, Morcheeba and Hooverphonic.

Leave a Reply

