Frustration

It gets to each of us at some point. We feel like our progress has stalled. Everything new seems 10x more difficult than it “should” be. I had a frustrating session last night. I felt off my game, which used to throw me. It doesn’t bother me nearly as much now, because I learned how to cope. So what’s the answer? For me, the answer is to take a break from the new stuff and simply dance. I put on my favorite (at the time…I have seven different playlists in the rotation at the moment) pole playlist, do tricks that are 100% solid for me, and head for the floor to do things that make me feel sexy as all get out, and before too long my frustrations are lessened, if not completely gone. I remember that I’m a dancer, not a trickster, and I forgive my body for not being flexible enough (yet) for this move, or strong enough (yet) for that one. I center myself. Life is good.

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Expression, Kitchen sink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

