Drop and give me some floorwork!

Floorwork is HOT, there’s no two ways about that one. It can be raunchy hot, sexy hot, sensually hot, cheeky hot, or even (yes) innocently hot. The fact that it can be so many different things means there’s no excuse for dancers not to do it. Those who don’t want pole to be sexy (wha?) can make their floorwork sassy, or more gymnastic. Those who are interested in tapping an inner somethingorother that’s a touch more primitive… have at it.

When I’m on the floor, I am writhing and slithering around, bruising my knees, winding myself into supremely uncomfortable positions, and I’m loving every moment of it.  It’s so much fun I’m sometimes reluctant to move back to the pole–and sometimes I don’t. I stay on the floor. I slink. I roll. I press. I arch. I undulate. I push.

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Kitchen sink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

