What to do with down time

I jacked up my elbow last week, and it’s still not right. Boo. Last night at the studio I discovered that even simple spins were, for the most part, not comfortable right-handed. Inversions felt fine as long as I didn’t do anything that involved my right (which is my pole dominant) arm. Hmmm. So what to do?

Work on transitions. Floor work. Get into the “end point” position of a spin and see how many ways you can think of to get out of it. See how many ways you can think of to get into a spin–you don’t actually need to *spin*.

Today’s inspirational pole vid, for its crazy tricksterness:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVsvz6DuKEI

 

 

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Kitchen sink. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What to do with down time

  1. aj says:

    I think I’m most impressed by the presence of pants in a pole dance video.

  2. Gina says:

    Hence, the pants.

Leave a Reply

