Oh wow. October??!?!?

So sorry to any of you who read this blog. My last post was in October. Shameful! To make up (or to try, at least) for my slackishness, let’s talk about new music. Here are some fun additions to my playlist:

–The Garden by Mirah
–In the Cold, Cold Night by The White Stripes
–In the Waiting Line by Zero 7
–Make it Hot by Mirah
–Heart-Shaped Box by Sofia (it’s a good, good cover, folks)
–Crystalised by the XX  (which, by the way, is the much-sought-after song referenced in THIS post)

Where do you find new music? A dancer could drive her/himself *insane* going through music to find suitable dance tunes. I tend to pay attention to what Pandora or iTunes Genius recommend to me. They’re wrong a lot of the time, but sometimes that wrong choice leads me to a different artist who is exactly the right choice.  Aw yeah!

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Expression, Kitchen sink, Music, My work, Shoes!!! (yes, it's worth three exclamation points). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh wow. October??!?!?

  1. Kitty Vance says:

    I love dancing to Traci Lords myself. Old school Lol. Hey I am getting up there in age. What should one expect? 🙂

Leave a Reply

