Peel and stick nail polish

I was highly skeptical of the Sally Hansen peel/stick nail polish ( http://tinyurl.com/4384twu ).

Really, I was.

I mean, how is it possible that a manicure could 1) look good, 2) be instantly dry 3) last more than a few days 4) be reasonably simple to do and 5) be reasonably inexpensive to do?

Skeptics of the manicure world, I say to you now . . . these things are AMAZING. I applied them for my niece’s wedding on July 6, and they are juuuuuuust chipping to the point that I *need* to redo them. Before today, I was at the point of “mmmmm, should be redone but not absolutely necessary.”

Find the sizes that (mostly) fit your nails, peel off the backing, peel off the top, and smoosh them on. File away excess. That’s basically how they work. I’m sold.

Here are my nails after 9 days. In those 9 days I pole danced several times, taught a few classes plus a party, worked out, worked on my house, cleaned out my car, and typed for a few hours total each day at my regular job. Day-um, hello unexpectedly awesome results!

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Kitchen sink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

