Doing your best

Isn’t life really all about doing the best we can do with the circumstances we have? I haven’t been so great about updating the blog lately. Apologies to those following for the lack of new content. In the last two months I quit my day job to follow my passion . . . and as it turns out, following one’s passion is an ENORMOUS TIME SUCK. It’s true. I work many, many, many more hours now than I did before. The difference? I’m soooooo much happier. I get up every day and make beautiful things that people love. What’s not great about that?

I love my life. I seriously love my life. And I realize just how fortunate I am to be able to look at myself in the mirror every day and say that.

I’m still teaching (LOVE IT) and doing other fun things. Hopefully I’ll have more time to devote to the blog soon. In the meantime, you can check me out on United Pole Artists’ blog–I’m so proud to be writing for them!  ❤

About Gina

I am a pole and exotic dance instructor at Studio Rouge in Columbus, Ohio. Hear me when I tell you it is the best. job. ever.
This entry was posted in Kitchen sink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

